1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Under seat subwoofer

Discussion in 'Modifications' started by honeyjew, Jan 20, 2010.

1. honeyjew

honeyjew Copenworld Member

Hello,

I'm wondering if anyone has any experience in installing an under seat subwoofer in their Copen. Firstly Im wondering if one would fit, my seats are the leather heated type. Secondly, would it be best to put it under the passenger or the driver seat.. or maybe get two?

Many thanks in advance.

2. Tringhenge

Tringhenge Copenworld Pioneer

Hiya

I am no expert, but I think subs are normally long throw (i.e. deep) and there is not much room under the seats.

3. Pikachu

Pikachu Copenworld Pioneer

Car(s):
    Yellow '53 reg Copen!
    Ohhh, please don't let Wullufdude get hold of a sub - the Yellow Peril will look like an exploded diagram all over the garage floor...

4. JoshVan

JoshVan Copenworld Newbie

I did ask my audio shop, the assistant look undernear the seat and comment no way a sub-woofer could fit in.
    What I did was putting a active sub-woofer under the leg-room on the passenger side.
    as the copen is a 2 seated, we do need a big sub-woofer, the music turns out well.
    The only problem was I didn't want to secure the active-sub by screws on the floor so I just let it lie down and cover it with carpet. It tends to move after a heavy blast.

5. Adam K

Adam K Copenworld Guru

Car(s):
    Nissan Cube Kaizen
    Coming from the Cappuccino world a popular upgrade was to fit a;
    Ripspeed active subwoofer PSR-135A
    it just fitted under the seats. I took mine out before selling the Cappo.
    I was hoping it would fit under the seats buts it's a no go.
    I'm going to try fitting under the passenger dash somewhere too. The heavy duty style of Velcro should hold it in place well.

6. Rex

Rex Copenworld Pioneer

Car(s):
    Copen