Newbie in North Wales, UK.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Sparky, Dec 27, 2014.

1. Sparky

Sparky Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    Nissan Qashqai.
    Hyundai I40.
    Daihatsu Copen 1.3
    Orite there, I did post on here yesterday but being a newbie I probably got it wrong, anyway just got hold of a 57 plate Copen for the wife as a surprise xmas prezzy as she's always liked em and thankfully she didn't kick me teeth in for springing the surprise on her.
    So with that we hope to pick up some good info and if we can share any we will, cheers.

2. Old Badger

Old Badger Copenworld Regular

Car(s):
    2004 Copen
    2016 Honda HR-V
    Welcome to Copenworld Sparky! Your wife is so lucky. What a way to start the New Year :). Time for some roof down wind in the hair winter motoring fun!

3. ClareL

ClareL Copenworld Veteran

Car(s):
    1.3 2008 Copen
    Welcome to Copenworld, she would never kick your teeth in for buying her a Copen. :D

4. Sparky

Sparky Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    Nissan Qashqai.
    Hyundai I40.
    Daihatsu Copen 1.3
    Cheers Old Badger and ClareL thanks for the welcome ;), well we would go for a winter spin if the weathers gives over but unfortunately numbnuts here :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: (why me) forgot about the bag in the boot and whilst showing the wife her new top down car jammed the roof in the boot and now it's stuck down so I've got me work cut out tomorrow trying to fix it I'm just glad I got a waterproof cover for it coz it tipped it down with the white stuff last night, I've got the manual and read a few threads on here so hopefully after I've reset the ECU I might just get somewhere well at least in the wife's good books after wrecking her surprise, roll on Spring and Summer that's what I say :).

5. threepot

threepot Copenworld Regular

Car(s):
    Copen, Hijet, Celica, and Yaris!
    A-ha its you!

We have been communicating via ebay.

6. Sparky

Sparky Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    Nissan Qashqai.