Need help with everything!

Discussion in 'Modifications' started by churchy, Jan 19, 2014.

1. churchy

churchy Copenworld Member

Car(s):
    copen 659cc
    Basically just got my 659cc copen and i want more, i wanna know how to make it go faster, sound better, look better, better audio, i just wanna pimp it. i am 17 so that is what i have to do to my car!

i was thinking about a black wrap on it but duno how to do that, dunno how to upgrage the audio, dunnno where to get parts for the copen, absolute novice, all help is apreciated x

2. trustafox

trustafox Copenworld Guru

Car(s):
    Yes
    Parts are mostly from Japan. So expensive.
    Power - get it remapped you could get 80/90 hp. But if your turbo isn't in good nick it may blow. They are prone to and expensive to replace.
    Sound better - get a noisy exhaust
    look better - thats your choice. but few body work add ons you can get. fuel cap cover is the big fave mode!
    audio - take the head unit out for a new one, even a double din by getting rid of the clock. Put new speakers in but there is not much room to put bigger ones in maybe just better quality ones. put bass speaker behind the seat.

3. churchy

Car(s):
    copen 659cc
    thank you!

firstly how do i tell if the turbo is good?
    how much would remapping cost and where would you get it done?
    exhaust can i just order one and bolt it on, if so where can i get one?
    where can i obtain these body bits?
    what an earth is a double din?

4. trustafox

Car(s):
    Yes
    You can't. You only find out when it dies. Depends how often the oil changes have been. It needs doing every 3000 miles.
    I don't know the price 200, 300 quid?
    You could buy a bolt on one from Japan. I think it will be difficult to find one here, you'll probably need one made. Search net for people who make stainless steel exhausts.
    a normal size stereo is a single din. one that is twice is deep is a double din. The ones with a dvd screen.

5. churchy