My project

Discussion in 'Modifications' started by Matt, Aug 16, 2016.

1. Matt

Matt Copenworld Member

Car(s):
    Copen
    Hi guys, I will be starting to buy a few bits for my Copen once I collect on Sunday, I'm pretty new to the copenworld so would welcome any advice people are willing to give me.

So my Copen is a 2002 660cc and yellow in colour, look forward to sharing a few pics of the mods as I do them :) I have a few pics from the advert.
    image.jpeg image.jpeg

2. Matt

Matt Copenworld Member

Car(s):
    Copen
    So my first question is would these wheels fit the Copen it says they will on the site but wanted to check the width of the tyres would be okay :)

Wheelbase Alloy Wheels & Tyres

image.jpeg

3. ClareL

ClareL Copenworld Veteran

Car(s):
    1.3 2008 Copen
    They look like they should be Ok. Black wheels will look great on yellow too :cool:

Are the original alloys in alright condition? People get quite a lot for them on eBay normally - or keep them for winter tyres.

4. stonemanty

stonemanty Copenworld Member

Car(s):
    Porsche 997 GT3
    Mitsubishi Evo 9 RS
    Copen 660cc
    Go 17's!

5. Salieri

Salieri Copenworld Veteran

Car(s):
    Used to have a White Copen, but I sold it in 2023
    If the offset is not correct, the steering wheel will not be centered, so watch out!
    Original dimensions are 4,5x15 with a 40mm offset

6. Bemused

Bemused Copenworld Regular

Car(s):
    Copen
    I have 6.5J x 15 OS 35 mm, they stick out a tiny bit.
    They are fine.
    Yours will be a little more sticky out.
    [​IMG]

7. Matt

Matt Copenworld Member

Car(s):
    Copen
    Yeah two of the wheels have a couple of bubbles but the other two aren't too bad, I'm going to be doing about 3000/4000 miles a year though so I should be okay. :)

8. Matt

Matt Copenworld Member

Car(s):
    Copen
    I wish

9. stonemanty

Car(s):
    Porsche 997 GT3
    Mitsubishi Evo 9 RS
    Copen 660cc