Main beam light

Discussion in 'Problems, Fixes, Tips...' started by ct30, Oct 18, 2015.

1. ct30

ct30 Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    Daihatsu Copen
    Hi all

A newbie Copen owner here :clap:
    My main beam bulb has blown, I have read in the manual that you have to remove the front bumper. But looked online and you can apparently just remove the wheel arch.
    Does anyone have any advice on this?

Many thanks
    Charlotte

2. ClareL

ClareL Copenworld Veteran

Car(s):
    1.3 2008 Copen
    Hi Charlotte, welcome to Copenworld!
    I have no experience of changing this bulb but the handbook says you can access the dipped beam lamp using the method via the wheel arch, but the main beam would require removal of the bumper to access the lamp unit to make the change. If anyone else had had experience of this change I'm sure they will offer their advice.

This link might help with removing the wheel arch if you want to give it a try before removing the bumper.
    http://www.geocities.jp/nishikawananami/copenfow.htm

:blush::blush::blush:You could always go to Halfords and try paying them £7 to fit the bulb on their "we fit" scheme :blush::blush::blush:

Last edited: Oct 18, 2015
  3. ct30

ct30 Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    Daihatsu Copen
    Hi Clare,

Thank you for the links, that's really helpful.

Hehe that did make me smile my Partner suggested the same about the Halfords service :giggle:

4. Your Majesty

Your Majesty Copenworld Regular

Car(s):
    Copen, no other car.