1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hi!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Adelegreenough, Jul 13, 2013.

1. Adelegreenough

Adelegreenough Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    Daihatsu Copen
    Hi,

I'm new to Copenworld and just wanted to say hello!

I've just bought my first Copen, a black 2004 with red leather interior.

Can anyone recommend any good websites for interior parts?

Thanks

Adele x

2. Adam K

Adam K Copenworld Guru

Car(s):
    Nissan Cube Kaizen
    Last edited: Jul 13, 2013
  3. trustafox

trustafox Copenworld Guru

Car(s):
    Yes
    What items were you thinking of?

Adam, you best lest her know about the regular oil changes require to stop the turbo going pop and then costing circa £1000. Although for a solicitor that would be easy money.

4. Adam K

Adam K Copenworld Guru

Car(s):
    Nissan Cube Kaizen
    Adele, If you haven't already done so, have a reads of this:
    https://www.copenworld.com/vb3/showthread.php?t=1078

A tip that raised it head recently that I thought was common Copen ownership knowledge. If you put something in the boot, make sure you retract the blind/seperator thing. This de-activates the roof. So you won't close the roof forgetting there is something in there. Thus saving you a lot of grief, a dented roof, a broken window or just a jammed mechanism.

5. Adelegreenough

Car(s):
    Daihatsu Copen
    Thanks Adam, ha ha ha just my luck missing out on the eBay sale! I like the sound of the roof latch covers so I'll go check out that site now. Thanks!

6. Adelegreenough

Car(s):
    Daihatsu Copen
    Oh dear trustafox! How regular are we talking?

I was thinking maybe getting some chrome accessories, new gear knob, sills etc. I also am considering replacing the seats. I would go identical, the standard red leather, but because mine have become shiny over the years I think it would look good to have them replaced.