1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Evening All

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Klause, Nov 13, 2014.

1. Klause

Klause Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    '08 Copen
    Series 3 Landrover
    '88 XV1100
    I've been driving an '04 Smart Roadster Coupe as my daily for the last 2 years, but it's time to say goodbye as I've racked up some fierce mileage and the bills are getting more frequent.

I love this car, and have been agonising about what to replace it with. I like small, nippy, fun, economical, and different. The Smart has all those in bucket loads. Nothing else I looked at came close......until I found my Copen!!!!!!

I saw it and fell for it immediately. Rushed off to read everything I could find, and got more and more convinced that this was the car for me.

So, after a bit of haggling and tyre kicking, I'm picking it up next week; a nice '08, low mileage beauty. I'm actually quite excited about it :).

Well, off to watch more YouTube videos, look at pictures, and peruse the forums - looking forward to chatting to you all and learning about my new car.

2. ClareL

ClareL Copenworld Veteran

Car(s):
    1.3 2008 Copen
    Welcome to Copenworld, there is loads of information on this site to keep you going until next week :)

3. Number6

Number6 Inactive User

Car(s):
    2005 0.7L Copen
    Hi from Dublin, Klause!

The Irish 08s are probably the 1.3L, be sure to see what road tax you are under - either engine size or CO2 is possible in an 08 car.

Ask to see the NCTs as well, and double check the milage from them.

You're probably looking at the guts of 10k EUR for a 2008 Copen. Check the buyers guide thread to see what the common issues are, and perhaps you can knock some money off the dealer.

4. Klause

Klause Copenworld Newbie

Car(s):
    '08 Copen
    Series 3 Landrover
    '88 XV1100