1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

problem ???

Discussion in 'Problems, Fixes, Tips...' started by bathtowel23, Apr 12, 2012.

  1. bathtowel23

    bathtowel23 Copenworld Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Location:
    Glasgow,UK
    Car(s):
    Daihatsu Copen And Honda Civic Type S GT
    I seem to have a problem with my radio and clock I removed them today to measure for a new radio,but wen I put it back int neither worked atol. Thought it could be a fuse but not sure which 1 it is the manual isn't very clear,any help would be gr8 thanks......also my gauges are jumping up and down before I start the engine since the problem
     
  2. Adam K

    Adam K Copenworld Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Location:
    Worcester, UK
    Car(s):
    Nissan Cube Kaizen
    Rex is the resident electrical wizard.
    Check this thread:
    http://www.copenworld.com/vb3/showthread.php?t=703&highlight=Fuse

    It refers to the 1.3 Copen, but looking at the 659 Copen manual I think the fuse layout is the same.

    The 659 Copen fuse for the radio would be number 11, described as "accessary" with a 7.5A fuse.
     
  3. bathtowel23

    bathtowel23 Copenworld Newbie

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Location:
    Glasgow,UK
    Car(s):
    Daihatsu Copen And Honda Civic Type S GT
    thanks adam i will pm him to see if he knows
     
  4. Pierre

    Pierre Copenworld Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Car(s):
    Copen 0.6
    Dedicated radio fuse?

    Hi there, after briefly connecting the battery terminals the wrong way around (I know...) my radio decided to shut up. No power. The 7.5A fuse is intact. Where does one look next - does it have a dedicated fuse, and if so where do I lOOk for it please?:eek:
     
  5. ClareL

    ClareL Copenworld Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Location:
    Essex
    Car(s):
    1.3 2008 Copen
    There is also a fuse on the back of the radio itself, which means taking it out to discover if its that, we had a similar problem, none of the fuses were gone but the unit was dead... So we swapped it for a double din :D
     
data-ad-format="auto">

Share This Page